fbpx

Category Uncategorized

Fake Snow Recipe For Sensory Play

What Do Children Learn From Fake Snow? Fine Motor Skills as the squeeze the fake snow into balls as well as using tools to move the fake snow around the tray. Speech and Language as you explore the tray together,…

How To Make Sand Foam For Sensory Play

What Do Children Learn From Sand Foam? Fine Motor Skills as they using their hands and fingers to squeeze the sand foam as well as holding and using tools like scoops to move the foam around the tray.  Gross Motor…

How to Dye Salt For Sensory Play

What Do Children Learn From Dyed Salt? Mark Making as they use tools or their fingers to move the salt around the tray, noticing what marks they have left behind. Fine & Gross Motor Skills as they hold tools to…

How To Make Bubble Foam For Sensory Play

What Do Children Learn From Bubble Foam? Physical Development as they use tools like spoons, cups and bowls to spoon the bubble foam within the tray. Communication and Language as you talk about the texture of the bubble foam as…

How To Make Chia Seed Slime For Sensory Play

What Do Children Learn From Chia Seed Slime? Fine Motor Skills Sensory Attributes Cause and Effect Colour Recognition Mathematics Creativity and Imagination Cost£1.50 Minutes5+ Setting Time Mess ScaleHigh UsesOnce Age6 Months + PrepNight Before How To Make Chia Seed Slime…

How To Dye Porridge Oats For Sensory Play

What Do Children Learn From Dyed Porridge Oats? Fine Motor Skills Gross Motor Skills Colour Recognition Mathematics Imagination and Creativity Cost£3 Use Before1 Month Minutes10+ Drying StorageAir-tight Container Mess ScaleLow Age6 months + Uses4 Can PrepNight Before How To Make…

20 Sensory Play Ideas For Your Toddler

Shaving Foam Fireworks & Toast Painting www.childsplayactivities.com/bonfire-night-craft/ Ice Scooping www.childsplayactivities.com/ice-scoop/ Valentines Day Rice www.childsplayactivities.com/valentines-senosry-bin/ Sensory SATPIN www.childsplayactivities.com/satpin-sensory-bin/ Bounce Painting www.childsplayactivities.com/bounce-painting/ Foam Car Wash www.childsplayactivities.com/foam-car-wash/ Edible Construction bin www.childsplayactivities.com/edible-construction-bin/ Chicks Play Park www.childsplayactivities.com/chicks-play-park/ Frozen Chicks www.childsplayactivities.com/frozen-chicks/ Drippy Eggs www.childsplayactivities.com/drippy-eggs/ Gravity Painting…

Fairy Sensory Bin

Recently she’s been pretending to fly like a fairy and zapping us with her wand so I thought I would create a little sensory fairy scene for her. Suitable for: 2 years+Set up: 20 minutes (not including drying rice) Resources…